Euro (EUR)


  Euro (EUR) has been the official currency of the countries under Eurozone.  Eurozone consists of 19 out of 28 different states of the European Union.  Namely as follows:  Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain.  The European Central Bank is the monetary authority administering the Eurozone’s Policy.  The coin denominations are 2 and 1 euro, 50c, 20c, 10c, 5c, 2c and 1c.  The bill denominations are 500, 200, 100, 50, 20, 10, and 5 euro.  The 1c and 2c were produced for the…

Read More

Aruban Florin (AWG)

Aruban Florin

  Aruban Florin (AWG) has been the currency in Aruba.  The Central Bank of Aruba (Centrale Bank van Aruba) is the monetary authority for the implementation of monetary policy since 1986.  The Coins were introduced in denominations 5, 10, 25 and 50 cents and 1 and 5 Florin.  The denominations of Bills were 10, 25, 50, 100 and 500 Florin. Portraits and Designs of Aruban Florin Bills and Coins Aruban Florin Bills feature the Aruban Animal Wild Life 500 Aruban Florin Red Grouper (Epinephelus Morio) is a fish having a fat body and a large mouth.  They can’t…

Read More

Philippine Peso (PHP)

Philipine Peso

Philippine Peso (PHP) has been the official currency of the Philippines.  All bills and coins are issued by Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (Central Bank of the Philippines), located in Manila.  The main functions of the said monetary authority are to determine exchange rate policy, to implement monetary policy, to issue currency, to manage foreign reserves, to supervise banks financial position and to serve as the banker, financial advisor and official depository of the Philippine Government.  BSP issued coins in denominations of 5c, 10c, 25c, 1 peso, 5 pesos and 10 pesos and bills in denominations…

Read More

Barbadian Dollar (BBD)

Barbadian Dollar

    Barbadian Dollar (BBD) has been the currency used in Barbados since 1935.  The government issued Coins in denominations of 1c, 5c, 10c, 25c and $1.  Bank Notes in denominations of $2, $5, $10, $20, $50 and $100.  The Central Bank of Barbados is the monetary authority that manages the currency, money supply and interest rates of Barbados. Portraits and Designs of Barbadian Dollar Bills and Coins 100 Barbadian Dollar Grantley Herbert Adams (1898-1971), founder of the Barbados Labour Party, was a Barbadian and a British West Indian Statesman.  He became the president…

Read More

Danish Krone (DKK)

Danish Krone

  Danish Krone (DKK) has been the currency used in Denmark since 1875. The term “Krone” literally means “Crown”. Coins of Denmark are 50 ore and 1, 2, 5, 10 and 20 kroner while Bank Notes of Denmark are 50, 100, 200, 500 and 1000 kroner. The Danmarks National Bank or “Nationalbanken” is the central bank of Kingdom of Denmark that takes responsibility of their monetary policy. Portraits and Designs of Danish Krone Bills and Coins DKK bills feature all famous Denmark Bridges 1000 Danish Krone Great Belt Bridge is a…

Read More

Mauritian Rupee (MUR)

Mauritian Rupee

  Mauritian Rupee (MUR) is the currency of Mauritius. The Bank of Mauritius is the central bank responsible in the issuance of Mauritian currency. Issued Coins in denominations of 5, 20 and 50 cents and 1, 5, and 10 rupees and Bank Notes in denominations of 25, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000 and 2000 rupees. Portraits and Designs of Mauritian Rupee Bills and Coins 2000 Mauritian Rupees Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam (1900-1985) was a Philanthropist, a Politician, and a Statesman. He served as the first Chief Minister and Prime Minister, 6th…

Read More

Russian Ruble (RUB)

Russian Ruble

  Russian Ruble or Russian Rouble (RUB) is the currency of Russia. This currency is the world’s first decimal currency. The Bank of Russia is the monetary authority for the implementation of monetary policy in Russia. Circulating coins exist in denominations of 1, 5, 10, 50 kopeks and 1, 2, 5 and 10 rubles. Circulating bills exist in denominations of 50, 100, 500, 1000 and 5000 rubles. Portraits and Designs of Russian Ruble Bills and Coins 5000 Russian Rubles Monument of Nikolay Muravyov Amursky is a monument located in Khabarovsk.…

Read More

Ukrainian Hryvnia (UAH)

Ukrainian Hryvnia

  Ukrainian Hryvnia (UAH) has been the national currency of Ukraine since 1996. The government issued Coins in denominations of 50, 25, 10 and 5 Kopiyok, 2 Kopiyky and 1 Kopiyka. The Bills in denominations of 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200 and 500 Ukrainian Hryvnia. The National Bank of Ukraine is the legal entity responsible in ensuring the stability of the country’s monetary unit. Portraits and Designs of Ukrainian Hryvnia Bills and Coins 500 Ukrainian Hryvnia Gregory Skovoroda or Hryhorii Skovoroda or Grigory Skovoroda (1722-1794) was a…

Read More