Aruban Florin (AWG)

Aruban Florin

  Aruban Florin (AWG) has been the currency in Aruba.  The Central Bank of Aruba (Centrale Bank van Aruba) is the monetary authority for the implementation of monetary policy since 1986.  The Coins were introduced in denominations 5, 10, 25 and 50 cents and 1 and 5 Florin.  The denominations of Bills were 10, 25, 50, 100 and 500 Florin. Portraits and Designs of Aruban Florin Bills and Coins Aruban Florin Bills feature the Aruban Animal Wild Life 500 Aruban Florin Red Grouper (Epinephelus Morio) is a fish having a fat body and a large mouth.  They can’t…

Read More

Philippine Peso (PHP)

Philipine Peso

Philippine Peso (PHP) has been the official currency of the Philippines.  All bills and coins are issued by Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (Central Bank of the Philippines), located in Manila.  The main functions of the said monetary authority are to determine exchange rate policy, to implement monetary policy, to issue currency, to manage foreign reserves, to supervise banks financial position and to serve as the banker, financial advisor and official depository of the Philippine Government.  BSP issued coins in denominations of 5c, 10c, 25c, 1 peso, 5 pesos and 10 pesos and bills in denominations…

Read More

Barbadian Dollar (BBD)

Barbadian Dollar

    Barbadian Dollar (BBD) has been the currency used in Barbados since 1935.  The government issued Coins in denominations of 1c, 5c, 10c, 25c and $1.  Bank Notes in denominations of $2, $5, $10, $20, $50 and $100.  The Central Bank of Barbados is the monetary authority that manages the currency, money supply and interest rates of Barbados. Portraits and Designs of Barbadian Dollar Bills and Coins 100 Barbadian Dollar Grantley Herbert Adams (1898-1971), founder of the Barbados Labour Party, was a Barbadian and a British West Indian Statesman.  He became the president…

Read More